RAID 0 : Striped Disk Array without Fault Tolerance
RAID 1 : Mirroring and Duplexing
RAID 2 : Hamming Code ECC
RAID 3 : Parallel transfer with parity
RAID 4 : Independent Data disks with shared Parity disk
RAID 5 : Independent Data disks with distributed parity blocks
RAID 6 : Independent Data disks with two independent distributed parity schemes
RAID 7 : Optimized Asynchrony for High I/O Rates as well as High Data Transfer Rates
RAID 10 : Very High Reliability combined with High Performance


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: